The Strafford County Courthouse building will be open to the public.

For the purposes of preventing the spread of COVID-19, all persons entering the building should:

Self-screen for COVID-19 signs and symptoms. If anyone reports symptoms they should not enter the building.

Business should be conducted in a remote manner, if/when possible.

Anyone reporting household contact to someone with COVID-19 (in the past 14 days) should not enter the building.

Business should be conducted in a remote manner, if/when possible.

In accordance with the New Hampshire Judicial Branch (NHJB), unvaccinated people should continue to wear a face covering although they are not required to. Applicable to all areas of the Strafford County Courthouse.

Face coverings should be encouraged, NOT enforced.

Vaccination status is an honor system.

DO NOT ask others about vaccination status;

Face coverings offered to everyone;

It is the choice of the individual to wear a face covering.

Operations such as Probation/Parole, Community Corrections, etc. will operate under their own authority regarding inquiry of vaccination status.

Electronic/Remote means to conduct business are still encouraged; however, business may be conducted in person.

Social Distancing and Hand Hygiene are encouraged but not enforced.

For specific information related to Court Operations such as: media coverage, jury trial protocols, electronic services, etc.

Please refer to the NHJB webpage with important information about the response to COVID-19. New Hampshire Judicial Branch - COVID-19 Update and Resources page (

                         Raymond F. Bower

Raymond F. Bower
County Administrator

Barrington Town Hall
41 Province Lane
Barrington, NH  03825

Dover City Hall
288 Central Avenue
Dover, NH 03820
Durham Town Hall
15 Newmarket Road
Durham, NH 03824
Farmington Town Hall
39 North Main Street
Farmington, NH 03835
Lee Town Hall
Seven Mast Road
Lee, NH 03824
Madbury Town Hall
13 Town Hall Road
Madbury, NH 03820
Middleton Town Hall
182 Kings Highway
Middleton, NH 03887
Milton Town Hall
PO Box 310
Milton, NH 03851
New Durham Town Hall
4 Main Street, PO Box 207
New Durham, NH 03855
Rochester City Hall
31 Wakefield Street
Rochester, NH 03867
Rollinsford Town Hall
667 Main Street, PO Box 309
Rollinsford, NH 03869
Somersworth City Hall
157 Main Street
Somersworth, NH 03878
Strafford Town Hall
PO Box 23
Center Strafford, NH 03815